Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

dave's dispatch ep.9

The Hur Report, "Bloodbath-gate," and the mystery of the missing princess.

Sorry this is a little tardy, folks.

I was set to release this episode on the day that Kate Middleton, Princess of Wales released the video explaining (sort of) her disappearance from the public eye and revealing that she has been diagnosed with cancer. In the wake of that, it didn’t feel altogether appropriate to drop a podcast in which I snarkily wonder over the mystery of her vanishing, and so I’d planned just to scrap this episode.

I have some updated thoughts on the matter though, and my opinions regarding the responsibility of commentators to lay off has…evolved. And so here, a week or two late, is Episode 9 of Dave’s Dispatch, with a tacked-on update regarding the Princess of Wales and royal health in general.

Enjoy!

0 Comments
Dave's Dispatch
Dave's Dispatch Podcast
Rants on electoral politics, culture war battles, and some art reviewing, appealing to folks who'd like to be swept away by the timbre of my dulcet baritone.